University of Minnesota.
University Senate
University Senate.

Upcoming Senate Meetings

The University Senate, Faculty Senate, Student Senate, P&A Senate, and Civil Service Senate will not be meeting again until fall semester 2015.

Gold Carrot Dividers


Professor Daniel Feeney, Ms. Stacy Doepner-Hove, and Mr. Joseph Jameson
The Outstanding Service to University Senate Governance recognition was created in spring 2014 to recognize faculty, P&A and civil service employees, who have made a significant impact on University Senate governance, have demonstrated a longstanding commitment to University Senate governance, and have served as an inspiration to others.

Professor Rebecca Ropers-Huilman, Professor Daniel Feeney, Mr. Joseph Jameson, Ms. Stacy Doepner-Hove, and President Kaler

At the April 30, 2015, University Senate meeting, President Kaler and Professor Rebecca Ropers-Huilman recognized Professor Daniel Feeney, Mr. Joseph Jameson, and Ms. Stacy Doepner-Hove, as this year's recipients.

Gold Carrot Dividers

Weekly Update of Senate committee minutes

April 30, 2015 University and Faculty Senate minutes

University Senate Semester Update - Spring 2015 (Updated version posted 5/12/15, noting that the April 30 Senate minutes will be available by May 29th on the University Senate homepage.)

University Senator Orientation

This link provides a collection of brief online modules that introduce University senators to the governance process.

Senate Organizational Chart (PDF)

Senate Overview (PDF)