University of Minnesota.
University Senate

Go to unit's home..


Faculty Senate

Includes faculty and faculty-like academic professional representatives from the UMC, UMD, UMM and UMTC campuses.

The next Faculty Senate meeting is March 5, 2015.

Click Here to view the December 4, 2014 Faculty Senate agenda.

Information on the External Human Subjects Research Review is available here.

Gold Carrot Dividers

2014-15 Faculty Senate

Senate/Faculty Consultative Committee Chair

Professor Rebecca Ropers-Huilman
Organizational Leadership, Policy & Development
330C Wulling Hall
Del Code 3345A
Phone: (612) 626-5996

University/Faculty Senate Chair

President Eric Kaler

University/Faculty Senate Vice Chair

Associate Professor Eva von Dassow
Classical/Near Eastern Studies
245 Nicholson Hall
Del Code 3882A
Phone: (612) 626-4787
Fax: (612) 624-4894

University/Faculty Senate Clerk

Professor Becky Yust
Design, Housing & Apparel
240 McNeal Hall
Del Code 6136E
Phone: (612) 624-7461
Fax: (612) 624-2750

University/Faculty Senate Parliamentarian

Professor Christopher Roberts
Law School
285 Mondale Hall
Del Code 7911C
Phone: (612) 624-2947

University/Faculty Senate Staff Support

Becky Hippert
University Senate
427 Morrill Hall
Del Code 0264B
Phone: (612) 626-8743
Fax: (612) 626-1609

Gold Carrot Dividers