University of Minnesota.
University Senate
http://www.umn.edu/usenate
612-625-9369

Go to unit's home..

Home

Information Technologies Committee (SCIT)

2014-15 Chair

Mr. James MacDonald
College of Science & Engineering
4-192 Keller Hall
Del Code 0571A
Phone: (612) 625-5803
E-Mail: jmac@umn.edu

Staff Support

Jeannine Rich
University Senate
427 Morrill Hall
Del Code 0264
Phone: (612) 625-1214
Fax: (612) 626-1609
E-Mail: jmrich@umn.edu

Documents

Student Technology Fees Position Statement - May 2007

Final Report of the Senate Joint Subcommittee on Databases - February 2008 (PDF)

2014-15 Meeting Schedule

September 9 (4-192 Keller Hall)
October 7
November 4
February 3
March 3
April 7

All meetings are Tuesdays from 10:30 am - 12:00 pm in 101 Walter Library unless otherwise noted and are subject to change.

Membership

CHAIR
James MacDonald
College of Science & Engineering
jmac@umn.edu
Term: 09-15

ACADEMIC PROFESSIONAL REPRESENTATIVES
Kate McCready
Library Academic Programs
mccre008@umn.edu
Term: 14-17

Benton Schnabel
Parking & Transportation Services
schna015@umn.edu
Term: 10-16

1 to be named

CIVIL SERVICE REPRESENTATIVES
Kristy Lashbaugh
Veterinary Clinical Sciences
lashb007@umn.edu
Term: 14-17

EX OFFICIO (W/O VOTE)
John Butler
University Libraries
j-butl@umn.edu
Term: 06-15

Bradley Cohen
Office of Information Technology
cohenb@umn.edu
Term: 13-15

Scott Studham
Office of Information Technology
studham@umn.edu
Term: 11-14

1 to be named

FACULTY REPRESENTATIVES
Sean Conner
Genetics, Cell Biology & Develop
sdconner@umn.edu
Term: 11-16

Michelle Driessen
Chemistry
mdd@umn.edu
Term: 14-17

Karen Monsen
Nursing
mons0122@umn.edu
Term: 13-17

Yuk Sham
Ctr for Drug Design
shamx002@umn.edu
Term: 09-15

Thomas Shield
Aerospace Engineering & Mechanics
shield@umn.edu
Term: 12-15

Tisha Turk
Humanities
turkt@morris.umn.edu
Term: 13-15

Eric Watkins
Horticultural Science
ewatkins@umn.edu
Term: 13-16

Diane Willow
Art
willow@umn.edu
Term: 14-17

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVES
Zachary Shartiag
shart002@umn.edu
Term: 13-15

2 to be named