University of Minnesota.
University Senate
http://www.umn.edu/usenate
612-625-9369

Go to unit's home..

Home

Faculty Affairs Committee (SCFA)

2013-14 Chair

Professor Joseph Konstan
Computer Science/Engineering
4-192 Keller Hall
Del Code 0571A
Phone: (612) 625-1831
Fax: (612) 625-0572
E-Mail: konstan@umn.edu

Staff Support

Renee Dempsey
University Senate
427 Morrill Hall
Del Code 0264
Phone: (612) 625-4859
Fax: (612) 626-1609
E-Mail: demps005@umn.edu

2013-14 Meeting Schedule

September 10
September 24
October 8 (300 MH)
October 22
November 5
November 19
December 3

January 28
February 11
February 25
March 11
April 1
April 15
May 6

All meetings are on Tuesdays from 2:30 - 4:30 pm in 238A Morrill Hall unless otherwise noted and are subject to change.

Reports

Faculty Development Report

Faculty Exit Survey Report

Faculty Ombuds Services Subcommittee Report, September 2008 (PDF)

Membership

CHAIR
Joseph Konstan
Computer Science/Engineering
konst001@umn.edu
Term: 11-14

ACADEMIC PROFESSIONAL REPRESENTATIVES

Christina Bourland
Allied Health Programs
stra0183@umn.edu
Term: 13-16

Randy Croce
Ctr for Human Resources & Labor Studies
rcroce@umn.edu
Term: 08-14

EX OFFICIO (W/O VOTE)
Kathy Brown
Human Resources
brown059@umn.edu
Term: 11-14

Arlene Carney
Faculty & Academic Affairs
carne005@umn.edu
Term: 05-14

Dann Chapman
Human Resources
chapm036@umn.edu
Term: 03-14

Carl Flink
(Academic Freedom & Tenure Co-Chair)
Theatre Arts & Dance
flink003@umn.edu
Term: 12-14

Theodor Litman
MN Retirees Association
litma001@umn.edu
Term: 02-14

Karen Miksch
(Academic Freedom & Tenure Co-Chair)
Postsecondary Teaching & Learning
miksc001@umn.edu
Term: 12-14

FACULTY REPRESENTATIVES
Teri Caraway
Political Science
caraway@umn.edu
Term: 13-16

Sophia Gladding
Pediatrics Education Office
gladd001@umn.edu
Term: 12-15

Frank Kulacki
Mechanical Engineering
kulac001@umn.edu
Term: 09-15

Scott Lanyon
Ecology, Evolution & Behavior
lanyo001@umn.edu
Term: 12-15

Monica Luciana
Psychology
lucia003@umn.edu
Term: 13-15

Peh Ng
Science & Math
pehng@morris.umn.edu
Term: 13-16

Lori Rhudy
Nursing-Rochester
rhudy002@umn.edu
Term: 13-16

George Sell
Mathematics
sell@umn.edu
Term: 12-15

Daniel Skaar
Developmental/Surgical Sciences
skaar003@umn.edu
Term: 13-15

Cathy Wambach
Postsecondary Teaching & Learning
wamba001@umn.edu
Term: 13-14

POSTDOCTORAL FELLOW/ASSOCIATE
REPRESENTATIVES

Heath Himstedt
Chemical Engineering/Material Sci himst001@umn.edu
Term: 13-14

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVES
Samuel Gill
gillx211@morris.umn.edu
Term: 13-14

Nicholas Poggioli
poggi005@umn.edu
Term: 13-15