University of Minnesota.
University Senate
http://www.umn.edu/usenate
612-625-9369

Go to unit's home..

Home

Faculty Affairs Committee (SCFA)

2014-15 Chair

Professor Joseph Konstan
Computer Science/Engineering
4-192 Keller Hall
Del Code 0571A
Phone: (612) 625-1831
Fax: (612) 625-0572
E-Mail: konstan@umn.edu

Staff Support

Renee Dempsey
University Senate
427 Morrill Hall
Del Code 0264
Phone: (612) 625-4859
Fax: (612) 626-1609
E-Mail: demps005@umn.edu

2014-15 Meeting Schedule

September 9 (3:30-4:30)
September 23
October 14
November 11
December 16

January 27 (3:30-4:30)
February 10
March 10
April 14
May 12

All meetings are on Tuesdays from 3:30 - 5:30 pm in 238A Morrill Hall unless otherwise noted and are subject to change.

Reports

Faculty Development Report

Faculty Exit Survey Report

Faculty Ombuds Services Subcommittee Report, September 2008 (PDF)

Membership

CHAIR
Joseph Konstan
Computer Science/Engineering
konst001@umn.edu
Term: 11-17

ACADEMIC PROFESSIONAL REPRESENTATIVES

Christina Bourland
Allied Health Programs
stra0183@umn.edu
Term: 13-16

Joe Price
Theatre Arts & Dance
price539@umn.edu
Term: 14-17

EX OFFICIO (W/O VOTE)
Kathy Brown
Human Resources
brown059@umn.edu
Term: 11-15

Phil Buhlmann
(Academic Freedom & Tenure Co-Chair)
Chemistry
buhlmann@umn.edu
Term: 14-15

Kennneth Horstman
Employee Benefits
horst009@umn.edu
Term: 14-15

Teresa Kimberley
(Academic Freedom & Tenure Co-Chair)
Physical Therapy
tjk@umn.edu
Term: 14-15

Allen Levine
Faculty & Academic Affairs
aslevine@umn.edu
Term: 14-15

Theodor Litman
MN Retirees Association
litma001@umn.edu
Term: 02-15

FACULTY REPRESENTATIVES
Teri Caraway
Political Science
caraway@umn.edu
Term: 13-16

Sophia Gladding
Pediatrics Education Office
gladd001@umn.edu
Term: 12-15

Tabitha Grier-Reed
Postsecondary Teaching & Learning
grier001@umn.edu
Term: 12-17

Robert Kudrle
Public Affairs
kudrl001@umn.edu
Term: 14-17

Frank Kulacki
Mechanical Engineering
kulac001@umn.edu
Term: 09-15

Scott Lanyon
Ecology, Evolution & Behavior
lanyo001@umn.edu
Term: 12-15

Monica Luciana
Psychology
lucia003@umn.edu
Term: 13-15

Peh Ng
Science & Math
pehng@morris.umn.edu
Term: 13-16

Lori Rhudy
Nursing-Rochester
rhudy002@umn.edu
Term: 13-16

George Sell
Mathematics
sell@umn.edu
Term: 12-15

Daniel Skaar
Developmental/Surgical Sciences
skaar003@umn.edu
Term: 13-15

POSTDOCTORAL FELLOW/ASSOCIATE
REPRESENTATIVES

Brett Colson
Biochem, Mol Bio & Biophysics bacolson@umn.edu
Term: 14-17

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVES
Amira Masri
masri004@umn.edu
Term: 14-15

Leah Reinert
reine192@umn.edu
Term: 14-16