University of Minnesota.
University Senate
http://www.umn.edu/usenate
612-625-9369

Go to unit's home..

Home

Research Committee

2013-14 Chair

Professor Maria Gini
Computer Science/Engineering
4-192 Keller Hall
Del Code 0571A
Phone: (612) 625-5582
Fax: (612) 625-0572
E-Mail: gini@umn.edu

Staff Support

Vickie Courtney
University Senate
427 Morrill Hall
Del Code 0264
Phone: (612) 625-4805
Fax: (612) 626-1609
E-Mail: courtney@umn.edu

2013-14 Meeting Schedule

September 9
September 23
October 7 (510 MH)
October 21
November 4
November 18
December 9

January 27
February 10
February 24
March 10
March 31
April 14
April 28
May 12

All meetings are Mondays from 2:00 - 4:00 pm in 238A Morrill Hall unless otherwise noted and are subject to change.

Membership

CHAIR
Maria Gini
Computer Science/Engineering
gini@umn.edu
Term: 09-15

ACADEMIC PROFESSIONAL REPRESENTATIVES
Emily Saunoi-Sandgren
Public Affairs
sandg011@umn.edu
Term: 13-16

Kyla Wahlstrom
Applied Res & Educ Improvement
wahls001@umn.edu
Term: 11-14

CIVIL SERVICE REPRESENTATIVES
Brian Johnston
VA Medical Center
john5041@umn.edu
Term: 12-15

EX OFFICIO (W/O VOTE)
Arlene Carney
Faculty & Academic Affairs
carne005@umn.edu
Term: 05-14

Brian Herman
VP for Research
herman@umn.edu
Term: 12-14

Philip Herold
Libraries
herol008@umn.edu
Term: 13-14

Frances Lawrenz
VP for Research
lawrenz@umn.edu
Term: 07-14

Tucker LeBien
AHC Office of Research
lebie001@umn.edu
Term: 10-14

Suzanne Paulson
Sponsored Financial Reporting
spaul@umn.edu
Term: 12-14

Michael Schmitt
CFANS
schmi009@umn.edu
Term: 13-14

Lynn Zentner
Institutional Compliance
lzentner@umn.edu
Term: 08-14

FACULTY REPRESENTATIVES
John Bischof
Mechanical Engineering
bischof@umn.edu
Term: 13-16

Jayne Fulkerson
Nursing
fulke001@umn.edu
Term: 13-14

Goran Hellekant
Biomedical Sciences
ghelleka@d.umn.edu
Term: 12-14

Seung-Ho Joo
Social Sciences
joos@morris.umn.edu
Term: 09-15

Michael Kyba
Pediatrics
kyba@umn.edu
Term: 13-16

Hinh Ly
Veterinary Biosciences
hly@umn.edu
Term: 12-15

Scott McIvor
Genetics, Cell Bio & Develop
mcivo001@umn.edu
Term: 13-16

Richard Nho
Medicine
nhoxx002@umn.edu
Term: 13-14

James Orf
Agronomy & Plant Genetics
orfxx001@umn.edu
Term: 13-16

Kathleen Thomas
Inst of Child Development
thoma114@umn.edu
Term: 12-14

LaDora Thompson
Physical Medicine & Rehab
thomp067@umn.edu
Term: 10-14

J.T. Vaughan
Radiology
vaugh020@umn.edu
Term: 09-15

Joel Waldfogel
Strategic Mgmt/Organization
jwaldfog@umn.edu
Term: 13-16

Jeanette Gundel
Inst of Linguistics
gunde003@umn.edu
Term: 13-14

POSTDOCTORAL FELLOW/ASSOCIATE
REPRESENTATIVES

J. Michael Autry
autry001@umn.edu
Term: 13-14

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVES
Daniel Habchi
habch001@umn.edu
Term: 13-14

Amanda Maxwell
amaxwell@umn.edu
Term: 13-15

1 to be named