University of Minnesota.
University Senate
http://www.umn.edu/usenate
612-625-9369

Go to unit's home..

Home

Research Committee

2014-15 Chair

Professor Maria Gini
Computer Science/Engineering
4-192 Keller Hall
Del Code 0571A
Phone: (612) 625-5582
Fax: (612) 625-0572
E-Mail: gini@umn.edu

Staff Support

Vickie Courtney
University Senate
427 Morrill Hall
Del Code 0264
Phone: (612) 625-4805
Fax: (612) 626-1609
E-Mail: courtney@umn.edu

2014-15 Meeting Schedule

September 22
October 13
November 10
December 8

February 2
March 2
April 6
April 27

All meetings are Mondays from 2:00 - 4:00 pm in 238A Morrill Hall unless otherwise noted and are subject to change.

Membership

CHAIR
Maria Gini
Computer Science/Engineering
gini@umn.edu
Term: 09-15

ACADEMIC PROFESSIONAL REPRESENTATIVES
2 to be named

CIVIL SERVICE REPRESENTATIVES
Brian Johnston
VA Medical Center
john5041@umn.edu
Term: 12-15

EX OFFICIO (W/O VOTE)
Brian Herman
VP for Research
herman@umn.edu
Term: 12-15

Philip Herold
Libraries
herol008@umn.edu
Term: 13-15

Frances Lawrenz
VP for Research
lawrenz@umn.edu
Term: 07-15

Tucker LeBien
AHC Office of Research
lebie001@umn.edu
Term: 10-15

Allen Levine
Faculty & Academic Affairs
aslevine@umn.edu
Term: 14-15

Suzanne Paulson
Sponsored Financial Reporting
spaul@umn.edu
Term: 12-15

Michael Schmitt
CFANS
schmi009@umn.edu
Term: 13-15

Lynn Zentner
Institutional Compliance
lzentner@umn.edu
Term: 08-15

FACULTY REPRESENTATIVES
Jayne Fulkerson
Nursing
fulke001@umn.edu
Term: 13-14

Jeannette Gundel
Inst of Linguistics
gunde003@umn.edu
Term: 13-17

Seung-Ho Joo
Social Sciences
joos@morris.umn.edu
Term: 09-15

Michael Kyba
Pediatrics
kyba@umn.edu
Term: 13-16

Richard Leppert
Cultural Studies & Comp Lit
leppe001@umn.edu
Term: 12-15

Hinh Ly
Veterinary Biosciences
hly@umn.edu
Term: 12-15

Scott McIvor
Genetics, Cell Bio & Develop
mcivo001@umn.edu
Term: 13-15

James Orf
Agronomy & Plant Genetics
orfxx001@umn.edu
Term: 13-16

Tersa Rose-Hellekant
Physiology & Pharmacology
trosehel@d.umn.edu
Term: 14-17

Bethanie Stadler
Electrical & Computer Engineering
stadl002@umn.edu
Term: 14-16

LaDora Thompson
Physical Medicine & Rehab
thomp067@umn.edu
Term: 10-16

J.T. Vaughan
Radiology
vaugh020@umn.edu
Term: 09-15

Joel Waldfogel
Strategic Mgmt/Organization
jwaldfog@umn.edu
Term: 13-16

Philip Zelazo
Child Development
zelazo@umn.edu
Term: 14-17

POSTDOCTORAL FELLOW/ASSOCIATE
REPRESENTATIVES

Nicole Victoria
Pharmacology
victoria@umn.edu
Term: 14-17

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVES
Daniel Habchi
habch001@umn.edu
Term: 13-16

Amanda Maxwell
amaxwell@umn.edu
Term: 13-15

1 to be named