University of Minnesota.
University Senate
http://www.umn.edu/usenate
612-625-9369

Go to unit's home..

Home

Council on Liberal Education (CLE)

2013-14 Chair

Professor Peter Hudleston
Geology & Geophysics
108 Pillsbury Hall
Del Code 0211
Phone: (612) 625-0046
Fax: (612) 625-3819
E-Mail: hudle001@umn.edu

Staff Support

Kathrine Russell
Office of Undergraduate Education
234 Morrill Hall
Del Code 0262
Phone: (612) 624-6040
Fax: (612) 624-3814
E-Mail: russellk@umn.edu

2013-14 Meeting Schedule

FALL SEMESTER

September 19
October 17
November 21
December 19 (316 Johnston Hall)

SPRING SEMESTER

January 23
February 20
March 27 (510 Morrill Hall)
April 17
May 15 (240 Northrop Auditorium)

All meetings are Thursdays from 10:00 am - 12:00 pm in 202 Johnston Hall unless otherwise noted and are subject to change.

Membership

CHAIR
Peter Hudleston
Geology & Geophysics
hudle001@umn.edu
Term: 08-14

ACADEMIC STAFF REPRESENTATIVES
Jane Phillips
Biological Sciences
janep@umn.edu
Term: 12-14

FACULTY REPRESENTATIVES
Lorraine Francis
Chemical Engineering/Material Science
lfrancis@umn.edu
Term: 12-15

Vinay Gidwani
Geography
gidwa002@umn.edu
Term: 11-16

Lawrence Gray
Mathematics
grayx004@umn.edu
Term: 08-14

Volkan Isler
Computer Sci & Engineering
ilser008@umn.edu
Term: 12-15

Kenneth Leopold
Chemistry
kleopold@umn.edu
Term: 13-15

Barbara Martinson
Design, Housing & Apparel
bmartins@umn.edu
Term: 08-14

Peter Mercer-Taylor
Music
merce011@umn.edu
Term: 08-14

Jole Shackelford
History of Medicine
shack001@umn.edu
Term: 13-16

Michael White
Animal Science
mwhite@umn.edu
Term: 13-16

Susan Wick
Plant Biology
wickx002@umn.edu
Term: 13-16

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVES
Elissa Goskeson
goske001@umn.edu
Term: 12-14

1 to be named