University of Minnesota.
University Senate
http://www.umn.edu/usenate
612-625-9369

Go to unit's home..

Home

Council on Liberal Education (CLE)

2014-15 Chair

Professor Peter Hudleston
Earth Sciences
108 Pillsbury Hall
Del Code 0211
Phone: (612) 625-0046
Fax: (612) 625-3819
E-Mail: hudle001@umn.edu

Staff Support

Kathrine Russell
Office of Undergraduate Education
234 Morrill Hall
Del Code 0262
Phone: (612) 624-6040
Fax: (612) 624-3814
E-Mail: russellk@umn.edu

2014-15 Meeting Schedule

FALL SEMESTER

September 16
October 21
November 18
December 16

All meetings are Tuesdays from 12:30-2:30 pm in 202 Johnston Hall unless otherwise noted and are subject to change.

SPRING SEMESTER

January 26
February 16
March 23
April 20 (238A Morrill Hall)
May 18

All meetings are Mondays from 9:30-11:30 am in 202 Johnston Hall unless otherwise noted and are subject to change.

Membership

CHAIR
Peter Hudleston
Geology & Geophysics
hudle001@umn.edu
Term: 08-15

ACADEMIC STAFF REPRESENTATIVES
Jane Phillips
Biological Sciences
janep@umn.edu
Term: 12-15

FACULTY REPRESENTATIVES
Jan Estep
Art
jestep@umn.edu
Term: 14-17

Charles Fletcher
Psychology
fletc002@umn.edu
Term: 14-17

Lorraine Francis
Chemical Engineering/Material Science
lfrancis@umn.edu
Term: 12-15

Kenneth Leopold
Chemistry
kleopold@umn.edu
Term: 12-15

Steven Manson
Geography, Enviro & Society
manson@umn.edu
Term: 14-17

Michelle Mason
Philosophy
mason043@umn.edu
Term: 14-17

Alon McCormick
Chemical Eng/Material Sci
mccormic@umn.edu
Term: 14-16

Kathryn Pearson
Political Science
kpearson@umn.edu
Term: 14-17

Jole Shackelford
History of Medicine
shack001@umn.edu
Term: 13-16

Michael Wade
Kinesiology
mwade@umn.edu
Term: 14-17

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVES
Jennifer Asturias
astur004@umn.edu
Term: 14-16

Lydia Quint
quint086@umn.edu
Term: 13-15