University of Minnesota.
University Senate
http://www.umn.edu/usenate
612-625-9369

Go to unit's home..

Home

Classroom Advisory Subcommittee (CAS)

2014-15 Chair

Professor Kevin Smith
Agronomy & Plant Genetics
411 Borlaug Hall
Del Code 6026A
Phone: (612) 624-1211
E-Mail: smith376@umn.edu

Staff Support

Jeannine Rich
University Senate
427 Morrill Hall
Del Code 0264
Phone: (612) 625-1214
Fax: (612) 626-1609
E-Mail: jmrich@umn.edu

2014-15 Meeting Schedule

September 22
October 20
November 17
February 23
March 30
April 27

All meetings are from 2:00 - 3:30 pm in 300 Morrill Hall unless otherwise noted and are subject to change.

Membership

CHAIR
Kevin Smith
Agronomy & Plant Genetics
smith376@umn.edu
Term: 10-16

ACADEMIC PROFESSIONAL REPRESENTATIVES
Christine Swartwout
Theatre Arts & Dance
swart073@umn.edu
Term: 12-15

1 to be named

EX OFFICIO (W/O VOTE)
Brad Cohen
Office of Information Technology
cohenb@umn.edu
Term: 10-15

Roberta Kehne
Disability Services
rlkehne@umn.edu
Term: 02-15

Jeffrey Lindgren
Ctr for Teaching & Learning
lindg027@umn.edu
Term: 05-15

Peggy McCarthy
Facilities Management
mccar443@umn.edu
Term: 11-15

Jeremy Todd
Acad Support Resources
toddx012@umn.edu
Term: 09-15

FACULTY REPRESENTATIVES
Dennis Becker
Forest Resources
drbecker@umn.edu
Term: 14-17

Kent Kirkby
Earth Sciences
kirkby@umn.edu
Term: 14-17

Maria Sera
Inst of Child Development
sera@umn.edu
Term: 13-15

Susan Staats
Postsecondary Teaching & Learning
staats@umn.edu
Term: 13-16

Thomas Wolfe
History
wolfe023@umn.edu
Term: 12-15

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVES
Daniel Orth
orthx069@umn.edu
Term: 13-15

Harshavardhan Sanekommu
sanke001@umn.edu
Term: 14-16

Connor Schaefer
schae477@umn.edu
Term: 13-15

1 to be named