University of Minnesota.
University Senate
http://www.umn.edu/usenate
612-625-9369

Go to unit's home..

Home

Academic Health Center Student Consultative Committee (AHC SCC)

2013-14 Chair

Ms. Christine Myers
Nursing - Twin Cities
E-Mail: myers511@umn.edu

Staff Support

Renee Dempsey
University Senate
427 Morrill Hall
Del Code 0264
Phone: (612) 625-4859
Fax: (612) 626-1609
E-Mail: demps005@umn.edu

Mental Health Resources

As part of the Academic Health Center, we are all part of the health care field. Being in the health care field we tend to others, but in the process we can forget to care for ourselves. As students we have added stress because we also have the pressure of exams, student loans, boards, and getting a job in an unsteady economy. If you are feeling overwhelmed, sad, anxious, or depressed, please seek help. If you do not know where to seek help start at one of these links:

Duluth

2013-14 Meeting Schedule

October 2
November 6
December 4
January 22
February 26
March 26
April 23

All meetings are Wednesdays from 5:00 - 6:00 p.m. in:
488 Children's Rehab Bldg on the Twin Cities campus
165 Medicine Bldg on the Duluth campus
Room 321 on the Rochester campus
unless otherwise noted and are subject to change.

Membership

CHAIR
Christine Myers
Nursing-Twin Cities
myers511@umn.edu
Term: 13-14

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVES
Jamie Dean
Veterinary Medicine
deanx153@umn.edu
Term: 13-14

Sandy Dong
Pharmacy-Twin Cities
dongx058@umn.edu
Term: 13-14

JonPaul Dragseth
Physical Therapy
drags006@umn.edu
Term: 13-14

Renee Felber
Dental Therapy
felbe018@umn.edu
Term: 13-14

Riley Hauschildt
Clinical Lab Sciences-Twin Cities
hausc036@umn.edu
Term: 13-14

Alexandria Kahlert
Mortuary Science
kahle060@umn.edu
Term: 13-14

Amanda Koethe
Occupational Therapy-Twin Cities
koet0017@umn.edu
Term: 13-14

Bryan Ladd
TC Med Schl - 1st/2nd Year
laddx035@umn.edu
Term: 13-14

Susan Lee
Pharmacy-Duluth
leex5713@d.umn.edu
Term: 13-14

Rose Lemke
Clinical Lab Sciences-Rochester
lemke059@umn.edu
Term: 13-14

Courtney Mason
Occupational Therapy-Rochester
maso0314@umn.edu
Term: 13-14

Maeve McClellan
Public Health
mccle122@umn.edu
Term: 13-14

Ian Reynolds
TC Med Schl - 3rd/4th Year
reyno199@umn.edu
Term: 12-14

Abby Sauer
Dul Med Schl-2nd Year
sauer139@d.umn.edu
Term: 13-14

Marissa Wagar
Nursing - Rochester
wagar014@umn.edu
Term: 13-14

Andrew Weaver
Dentistry
weave147@umn.edu
Term: 12-14

1 to be named