University of Minnesota.
University Senate

Go to unit's home..


Academic Health Center Student Consultative Committee (AHC SCC)

2014-15 Chair

Ms. Christine Myers
Nursing - Twin Cities

Staff Support

Jeannine Rich
University Senate
427 Morrill Hall
Del Code 0264
Phone: (612) 301-1224
Fax: (612) 626-1609

Mental Health Resources

As part of the Academic Health Center, we are all part of the health care field. Being in the health care field we tend to others, but in the process we can forget to care for ourselves. As students we have added stress because we also have the pressure of exams, student loans, boards, and getting a job in an unsteady economy. If you are feeling overwhelmed, sad, anxious, or depressed, please seek help. If you do not know where to seek help start at one of these links:


2014-15 Meeting Schedule

October 1
November 5
December 3
January 28
February 25
March 25
April 22

All meetings are Wednesdays from 5:00 - 6:00 p.m. in:
488 Children's Rehab Bldg on the Twin Cities campus
165 Medicine Bldg on the Duluth campus
Room 320 on the Rochester campus
unless otherwise noted and are subject to change.


Christine Myers
Nursing-Twin Cities
Term: 13-15

Melake Araya
Medical Lab Sciences-Rochester
Term: 14-15

Sarah Bahler
Term: 14-15

Anne Christ
Mortuary Science
Term: 14-15

Jamie Dean
Veterinary Medicine
Term: 13-15

Jonathan Ekerholm
Occupational Therapy-Twin Cities
Term: 14-15

David Green
Pharmacy-Twin Cities
Term: 14-15

Megan Guthmiller
Dental Therapy
Term: 14-15

Christopher Kim
Public Health
Term: 14-15

Karl Koivisto
Dul Med Schl-2nd Year
Term: 14-15

Ashley Martin
Dental Hygiene
Term: 14-15

Karen Myrhman
Physical Therapy
Term: 14-15

Hannah Schultz
Medical Lab Sciences-Twin Cities
Term: 14-15

Emily Schuster
Term: 14-15

Jeff Theismann
Medical School-Twin Cities
Term: 14-15

Andrew Weaver
Term: 12-14

2 to be named