University of Minnesota.
University Senate

Go to unit's home..


Academic Freedom and Tenure Committee (AF&T)

2015-16 Co-Chair

Professor Phil Buhlmann
139 Smith Hall
Del Code 3661A

2015-16 Co-Chair

Associate Professor Teresa Kimberley
Physical Therapy
MMC 388 Mayo
Del Code 8388A
Phone: (612) 626-4096

Staff Support

Patricia Straub
University Senate
427 Morrill Hall
Del Code 0264
Phone: (612) 301-1224

Committee Charge

Minutes with full text search

2015-16 Membership List (PDF)

Statement on Academic Freedom and the Institutional Review Board (PDF)

December 2011 White Paper on Academic Freedom and Responsibility (PDF)

Draft Procedures for Faculty Moving Appointment Homes (PDF)

University Policies

Provost's Office Information on Promotion and Tenure

Regents Policy on Academic Freedom and Responsibility (PDF)

Regents Policy on Faculty Tenure (PDF)

2015-16 Meeting Schedule

September 11
October 16
November 13
December 11
January 22 - CANCELLED
February 19
March 11
April 8
May 6

All meetings are Fridays from 10:00 am-12:00 pm in 237 Morrill Hall unless otherwise noted and are subject to change.