University of Minnesota.
University Senate
http://www.umn.edu/usenate
612-625-9369

Go to unit's home..

Home

Academic Freedom and Tenure Committee (AF&T)

2014-15 Co-Chair

Professor Phil Buhlmann
Chemistry
139 Smith Hall
Del Code 3661A
E-Mail: buhlmann@umn.edu

2014-15 Co-Chair

Associate Professor Theresa Kimberley
Physical Therapy
MMC 388 Mayo
Del Code 8388A
Phone: (612) 626-4096
E-Mail: tjk@umn.edu

Staff Support

Jeannine Rich
University Senate
427 Morrill Hall
Del Code 0264
Phone: (612) 625-1214
Fax: (612) 626-1609
E-Mail: jmrich@umn.edu

Committee Charge

Minutes with full text search

2014-15 Membership List (PDF)

Statement on Academic Freedom and the Institutional Review Board (PDF)

December 2011 White Paper on Academic Freedom and Responsibility (PDF)

University Policies

Provost's Office Information on Promotion and Tenure

Regents Policy on Academic Freedom and Responsibility (PDF)

Regents Policy on Faculty Tenure (PDF)

2014-15 Meeting Schedule

September 19
October 10
November 14
December 12
January 23
February 13
March 13
April 10
May 8

All meetings are Fridays from 10:00 am-12:00 pm in 238A Morrill Hall unless otherwise noted and are subject to change.

Membership

CHAIR
Phil Buhlmann
Chemistry
buhlmann@umn.edu
Term: 12-15

Teresa Kimberley
Physical Therapy
tjk@umn.edu
Term: 11-17

ACADEMIC PROFESSIONAL REPRESENTATIVES
Holly Locher
College of Design Admin
loche007@umn.edu
Term: 14-17

Kevin Upton
Marketing & Logistics Mgmt
upton006@umn.edu
Term: 14-16

EX OFFICIO (W/O VOTE)
David Born
Judicial Committee Chair
Primary Dental Care
dborn@umn.edu
Term: 13-15

Allen Levine
Faculty & Academic Affairs
aslevine@umn.edu
Term: 14-15

FACULTY REPRESENTATIVES
Jerry Cohen
Horticultural Science
cohen047@umn.edu
Term: 13-16

Barbara Elliott
Family Medicine
belliott@d.umn.edu
Term: 09-15

Jessica Larson
Humanities
larsonje@morris.umn.edu
Term: 14-17

Karen Miksch
Postsecondary Teaching & Learning
miksc001@umn.edu
Term: 12-15

Paula Rabinowitz
English
rabin001@umn.edu
Term: 13-16

Nathan Shippee
Health Policy & Management
nshippee@umn.edu
Term: 13-16

Catherine Squires
Communication Studies
squir050@umn.edu
Term: 14-17

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVES
Nicole Scott
scott787@umn.edu
Term: 13-16

1 to be named