University of Minnesota.
University Senate
http://www.umn.edu/usenate
612-625-9369

Go to unit's home..

Home

Academic Freedom and Tenure Committee (AF&T)

2013-14 Co-Chair

Associate Professor Carl Flink
Theatre Arts and Dance
580 Rarig Center
Del Code 7752A
E-Mail: flink003@umn.edu

2013-14 Co-Chair

Associate Professor Karen Miksch
Postsecondary Teaching and Learning
107 Burton Hall
Del Code 3171C
Phone: (612) 625-3398
E-Mail: miksc001@umn.edu

Staff Support

Jeannine Rich
University Senate
427 Morrill Hall
Del Code 0264
Phone: (612) 625-1214
Fax: (612) 626-1609
E-Mail: jmrich@umn.edu

Committee Charge

Minutes with full text search

2013-14 Membership List (PDF)

Statement on Academic Freedom and the Institutional Review Board (PDF)

December 2011 White Paper on Academic Freedom and Responsibility (PDF)

University Policies

Provost's Office Information on Promotion and Tenure

Regents Policy on Academic Freedom and Responsibility (PDF)

Regents Policy on Faculty Tenure (PDF)

2013-14 Meeting Schedule

September 13
September 27 (300 MH)
October 11
October 25
November 8
November 22
December 13

January 31
February 14
February 28
March 14
April 4
April 18
May 2
May 16

All meetings are Fridays from 10:00 am-12:00 pm in 238A Morrill Hall unless otherwise noted and are subject to change.

Membership

CHAIR
Carl Flink
Theatre Arts & Dance
flink003@umn.edu
Term: 12-14

Karen Miksch
Postsecondary Teaching & Learning
miksc001@umn.edu
Term: 12-15

ACADEMIC PROFESSIONAL REPRESENTATIVES
William Craig
Ctr for Urban & Regnl Affairs
wcraig@umn.edu
Term: 09-14

Gary Peter
Postsecondary Teaching & Learning
peter901@umn.edu
Term: 08-14

EX OFFICIO (W/O VOTE)
David Born
Judicial Committee Chair
Primary Dental Care
dborn@umn.edu
Term: 13-14

Arlene Carney
Faculty & Academic Affairs
carne005@umn.edu
Term: 05-14

FACULTY REPRESENTATIVES
Phil Buhlmann
Chemistry
buhlmann@umn.edu
Term: 12-15

Michael Ceballos
Science & Math
rceballo@morris.umn.edu
Term: 13-14

Jerry Cohen
Horticultural Science
cohen047@umn.edu
Term: 13-16

Barbara Elliott
Family Medicine
belliott@d.umn.edu
Term: 09-15

Teresa Kimberley
Physical Therapy
tjk@umn.edu
Term: 11-14

Paula Rabinowitz
English
rabin001@umn.edu
Term: 13-16

Nathan Shippee
Health Policy & Management
nshippee@umn.edu
Term: 13-16

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVES
Scott Petty
petty042@umn.edu
Term: 13-14

Nicole Scott
scott787@umn.edu
Term: 13-14