University of Minnesota.
University Senate
http://www.umn.edu/usenate
612-625-9369

Go to unit's home..

Home

Advisory Committee on Athletics (ACA)

2013-14 Chair

Associate Professor Paul Siliciano
Biochemistry, Molecular Biology & Biophysics
6-155 Jackson Hall
Del Code 1214A
Phone: (612) 625-4928
Fax: (612) 625-5476
E-Mail: pauls@umn.edu

Staff Support

Vickie Courtney
University Senate
427 Morrill Hall
Del Code 0264
Phone: (612) 625-4805
Fax: (612) 626-1609
E-Mail: courtney@umn.edu

Student-Athlete Policies - available as PDF

2013-14 Meeting Schedule

September 18
October 16 (300 MH)
November 20
December 11 (9:00 am-12:00 pm)
February 19
April 16
May 7 (300 MH)

All meetings are Wednesdays from 9:00 - 10:30 am in 238A Morrill Hall unless otherwise noted and are subject to change.

Membership

CHAIR
Paul Siliciano
Biochem, Mol Bio & Biophysics
pauls@umn.edu
Term: 11-14

ALUMNI REPRESENTATIVES
Archie Givens
agivens@legacymn.com
Term: 10-16

Tim Manning
tim.manning@chrobinson.com
Term: 11-14

CIVIL SERVICE REPRESENTATIVES
Patricia Roth
Office of the Bursar
p-roth@umn.edu
Term: 08-14

EX OFFICIO (W/O VOTE)
J.T. Bruett
Athletic Compliance
bruet001@umn.edu
Term: 06-14

Lynn Holleran
McNamara Academic Center
holle029@umn.edu
Term: 10-14

Norwood Teague
Intercollegiate Athletics
norwood@umn.edu
Term: 12-14

FACULTY/ACADEMIC PROFESSIONAL REPRESENTATIVES
Rayla Allison
Kinesiology
alli0069@umn.edu
Term: 09-15

Roy Gaddey
Org Leadership, Policy & Develop
ragaddey@umn.edu
Term: 12-15

Emily Hoover
Horticultural Science
hoove001@umn.edu
(Faculty Representative)
Term: 13-16

Ravi Janardan
Computer Science/Engineering
janardan@umn.edu
Term: 08-14

Perry Leo
Aerospace Engineering & Mechanics
phleo@umn.edu
(Faculty Representative)
Term: 09-15

Susan Meyer Goldstein
Operations & Mgmt Sciences
meyer033@umn.edu
(Fac. Acad. Oversight Comm. Chair)
Term: 12-16

Luis Ramos-Garcia
Spanish & Portuguese
laramosg@umn.edu
Term: 13-16

1 to be named

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVES
Christie Clarke
clar1051@umn.edu
Term: 13-14

Christopher Hawthorne
hawt0056@umn.edu
Term: 12-14

2 to be named