University of Minnesota.
University Senate
http://www.umn.edu/usenate
612-625-9369

Go to unit's home..

Home

Advisory Committee on Athletics (ACA)

2014-15 Chair

Professor Brian Horgan
Horticultural Science
305 Alderman Hall
Del Code 6008A
Phone: (612) 624-0782
Fax: (612) 624-4941
E-Mail: bphorgan@umn.edu

Staff Support

Vickie Courtney
University Senate
427 Morrill Hall
Del Code 0264
Phone: (612) 625-4805
Fax: (612) 626-1609
E-Mail: courtney@umn.edu

Student-Athlete Policies - available as PDF

2014-15 Meeting Schedule

September 10
November 19
December 10
February 11
April 8

All meetings are Wednesdays from 9:00 - 10:30 am in 300 Morrill Hall unless otherwise noted and are subject to change.

Membership

CHAIR
Brian Horgan
Horticultural Science
bphorgan@umn.edu
Term: 14-17

ACADEMIC PROFESSIONAL REPRESENTATIVES
Rayla Allison
Kinesiology
alli0069@umn.edu
Term: 09-15

Roy Gaddey
Org Leadership, Policy & Develop
ragaddey@umn.edu
Term: 12-15

ALUMNI REPRESENTATIVES
Archie Givens
agivens@legacymn.com
Term: 10-16

Tim Manning
tim.manning@chrobinson.com
Term: 11-14

CIVIL SERVICE REPRESENTATIVES
Julie Viken
Information Systems
jviken@umn.edu
Term: 14-17

EX OFFICIO (W/O VOTE)
J.T. Bruett
Athletic Compliance
bruet001@umn.edu
Term: 06-15

Lynn Holleran
McNamara Academic Center
holle029@umn.edu
Term: 10-15

Norwood Teague
Intercollegiate Athletics
norwood@umn.edu
Term: 12-15

FACULTY REPRESENTATIVES
Patrick Arndt
Medicine
arndt108@umn.edu
(Fac. Acad. Oversight Comm. Chair)
Term: 14-15

Emily Hoover
Horticultural Science
hoove001@umn.edu
(Faculty Representative)
Term: 13-16

James Leger
Electrical & Computer Engineering
leger@umn.edu
Term: 14-17

Perry Leo
Aerospace Engineering & Mechanics
phleo@umn.edu
(Faculty Representative)
Term: 09-15

Luis Ramos-Garcia
Spanish & Portuguese
laramosg@umn.edu
Term: 13-16

1 to be named

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVES
4 to be named