University of Minnesota
Office of Human Resources
http://www.umn.edu/ohr
612-625-2016

Help with General Questions

Area Telephone Email
OHR Contact Center 612-624-UOHR (612-624-8647) ohr@umn.edu
Website Technical Problems   ohr@umn.edu

Specific Information About...

Area Telephone Email
Academic Job Postings 612-624-UOHR (612-624-8647) employ@umn.edu
Benefits 612-624-UOHR (612-624-8647)
800-756-2363
benefits@umn.edu
Compensation and Classification 612-624-UOHR (612-624-8647) ohrcomp@umn.edu
Confidential Reporting of a Law or Policy Violation 866-294-8680 U Report.
Employee & Labor Relations 612-624-UOHR (612-624-8647)  
Employee Self-Service 612-624-UOHR (612-624-8647) ess@umn.edu
Employment 612-624-UOHR (612-624-8647) employ@umn.edu
Employment Verification    
Graduate Assistant Employment 612-624-UOHR (612-624-8647) gaesinfo@umn.edu
Human Resources Management Systems (HRMS) 612-624-UOHR (612-624-8647)  
New Employee Orientation 612-626-3490 newemployee@umn.edu
Payroll 612-624-UOHR (612-624-8647) payroll@umn.edu
Reemployment Insurance 612-624-UOHR (612-624-8647)  
Relocation Assistance 612-626-0775
800-227-8636
rapland@umn.edu
Student Employment 612-624-UOHR (612-624-8647) stdtempl@umn.edu
Training Opportunities 612-624-UOHR (612-624-8647) orgeff@umn.edu
Wellness 612-624-UOHR (612-624-8647)
800-756-2363
well@umn.edu
Work/Life Balance 612-624-UOHR (612-624-8647)  

OHR Administration

170 Donhowe
Phone: 612-624-6556
Fax: 612-624-6372

Name Telephone Email
Kathy Brown – Vice President 612-624-6556 brown059@umn.edu
Linda Bernin 612-624-3548 lbernin@umn.edu
Pam Bintner 612-624-6556 bintn002@umn.edu
Patricia Franklin 612-624-5737 frank028@umn.edu
Melody St. Marie 612-624-9817 mstmarie@umn.edu
Kate Stuckert 612-625-8844 stuck005@umn.edu
Brandon Sullivan 612-624-9762 sull0179@umn.edu

Communications

170 Donhowe
Fax: 612-625-9801

Name Telephone Email
Susan Diekman – Director 612-626-9824 diekm003@umn.edu
Josh Anderson 612-626-6176 and04182@umn.edu
Michael Donahue 612-624-0945 donah077@umn.edu
Betty Gilchrist 612-626-8653 b-gilc@umn.edu
Nora Hayes 612-624-8678 nhayes@umn.edu
Kari Nolan 612-624-5866 nola0058@umn.edu
Tim O'Regan 612-626-0166 orega007@umn.edu
Ben Peck 612-626-6594 peck0081@umn.edu
Matt Smith 612-625-5426 mwsmith@umn.edu

Compensation and Classification

170 Donhowe
Phone: 612-624-8647
Fax: 612-626-7911

Name Telephone Email
Patti Dion – Director 612-624-6508 dionx003@umn.edu
Lori Bonine 612-624-5714 bonin003@umn.edu
Mark Goldberg 612-626-0989 goldberm@umn.edu
Nancy Lamers 612-625-1070 lamer002@umn.edu
Dan Lu 612-625-9027 luxx0170@umn.edu
Matt Ream 612-624-3664 mream@umn.edu
Jordan Stander 612-626-9364 stan0481@umn.edu
Ann Wilson 612-626-2674 wil00260@umn.edu

Contact Center

545 WBOB
Phone: 612-624-UOHR (612-624-8647)
Fax: 612-625-2979

Name Telephone Email
Lori Mein – Manager 612-626-2241 l-mein@umn.edu
Christopher Arko 612-624-8647 arkox014@umn.edu
Sunni Cohoes 612-624-8647 sunnic@umn.edu
Patricia Foss 612-626-6813 pjfoss@umn.edu
Maya Nestingen 612-624-8647 nest0023@umn.edu
Polly Jo Peterson 612-624-8647 peter089@umn.edu
Sarah Sere 612-624-8647 sasere@umn.edu
Marcus Shannon 612-624-8647 mshannon@umn.edu
Sherry Trego 612-626-6789 trego002@umn.edu

Employee Benefits

200 Donhowe
Phone: 612-624-8647, 800-756-2363
Fax: 612-626-0808

Name Telephone Email
Dann Chapman – Director 612-626-7393 chapm036@umn.edu
Jennifer Arntzen 612-626-0385 arntz007@umn.edu
Linda Blake 612-626-7730 blake@umn.edu
Karen Chapin 612-625-1115 chapi011@umn.edu
Lauren Daughenbaugh 612-625-3383 ldaughen@umn.edu
Dan Fisher 612-626-6274 dfisher@umn.edu
Ryan Gourde 612-624-8283 gourd003@umn.edu
Tamera Hagen 612-624-2589 hage0382@umn.edu
Michelle Johnson 612-624-1488 mlj@umn.edu
Debbie Jenkins 612-626-1340 jenkinsd@umn.edu
Patricia Karasiewicz 612-626-4560 karas009@umn.edu
Shirley Kuehn 612-626-1364 kuehn076@umn.edu
Hattie Lindahl 612-626-4161 hlindahl@umn.edu
Barry Melcher 612-626-0790 b-melc@umn.edu
Michelle Nelson 612-626-1098 manelson@umn.edu
Dianna Orth 612-624-4886 orth@umn.edu
Kara Peterson 612-624-6856 pete6382@umn.edu
Kathryn Pouliot 612-625-8588 pouli001@umn.edu
Ryan Reisdorfer 612-626-6165 reisdorr@umn.edu
Luke Roszak 612-625-3390 rosz0002@umn.edu
Jacqueline Singer 612-626-0792 singe020@umn.edu
Phuong Snell 612-624-3632 snell012@umn.edu
Melinda Soderberg 612-625-4050 soder020@umn.edu
Lori Stotesbery 612-625-9831 stot0030@umn.edu
Terry Super 612-626-1555 super001@umn.edu
Melissa Unruh 612-626-3854 mkunruh@umn.edu

Employee and Labor Relations

170 Donhowe
Phone: 612-625-2575
Fax: 612-625-9508

Name Telephone Email
Patti Dion – Director 612-624-6508 dionx003@umn.edu
Aminah Amatullah 612-625-2575 amatu@umn.edu
Tony Gardner – HR Consulting 612-626-2184 agardner@umn.edu
Sara Gort – HR Consulting 612-626-0289 slgort@umn.edu
Kim Kopplin – HR Consulting 612-625-2512 kkopplin@umn.edu
Wendy Lane – HR Consulting 612-626-1708 lanex025@umn.edu
Nicole Matteson – HR Consulting 612-624-0067 matteson@umn.edu
Maria McSherry – Personnel Files & Records 612-626-8117 mcshe002@umn.edu
Lasamy Mila – HR Consulting 612-624-9640 milax004@umn.edu
Mike Overline – HR Consulting 612-625-8710 overl006@umn.edu
Jennifer Reckner 612-626-0862 reckn001@umn.edu
Sheila Reger – HR Consulting 612-626-9897 reger026@umn.edu
Donna Saathoff – HR Consulting 612-625-4696 saathoff@umn.edu
Sheri Stone – Labor Relations Consulting 612-626-8979 ston0047@umn.edu
Jodean Thronson – Labor Relations Consulting 612-626-3893 thro0025@umn.edu
Alexandra Whittington – HR Consulting 612-626-9112 svoma001@umn.edu
Margaret Yzaguirre – HR Consulting 612-625-8003 mmy@umn.edu

Graduate Assistant and Student Employment Programs

545 WBOB
Phone: 612-624-7070 (Graduate Assistants) and 612-626-8608 (Student Employment)
Fax: 612-625-9801

Name Telephone Email
Laura Negrini – Director 612-624-4142 negri001@umn.edu
Susan Cable-Morrison 612-624-3393 cable003@umn.edu
Ellyn Woo 612-625-3097 e-woo@umn.edu

Human Resources Management Systems (HRMS)

660 WBOB
Phone: 612-624-8647
Fax: 612-625-2979

Name Telephone Email
Kelly Krattiger – Manager 612-625-2833 krat0020@umn.edu
Nedra Barnes 612-626-0796 barne032@umn.edu
Natalie Dolinko 612-624-5851 dolin011@umn.edu
Shirley Flowers 612-625-8647 flowe001@umn.edu
Joanne Gustafson 612-626-1656 gusta016@umn.edu
Sara Hahne 612-626-4226 smhahne@umn.edu
Kris Hause 612-626-6213 khause@umn.edu
Diane Kistler 612-626-1048 washe003@umn.edu
Lisa Krueger 612-626-7231 krueg005@umn.edu
Cheryl Madsen 612-626-7963 madse002@umn.edu
Bonnie Marten 612-626-9665 marte004@umn.edu
Keerthi Narasimha 612-301-1808 knarasim@umn.edu
Jalayne Nottom 612-625-2389 j-nott@umn.edu
Gary Ogren 612-626-2243 g-ogre@umn.edu
Silas Oliveira 612-626-2555 olive004@umn.edu
Sonnia Peters 612-625-2395 pete5555@umn.edu
Erin Schaffer 612-626-4226 erin@umn.edu
Shannon Shetka 612-625-8622 shetka@umn.edu
Cheryl Wasko 612-624-5759 c-wask@umn.edu
Dave Weiler 612-624-8229 weil0046@umn.edu
Gretchen Wolfangel 612-626-8113 wolfa001@umn.edu

Job Center

545 WBOB
Phone: 612-624-8647
Fax: 612-626-7911

Name Telephone Email
Laura Negrini – Director 612-624-4142 negri001@umn.edu
Simone Brown Thunder 612-625-8802 brow2789@umn.edu
Mary Everley 612-626-0775 everl001@umn.edu
Jackie Gilliard 612-625-3861 j-gill@umn.edu
MaryAnn Sanchez 612-625-8932 sanch040@umn.edu
Jesse Vega 612-624-7844 vegax001@umn.edu
Ellyn Woo 612-625-3097 e-woo@umn.edu

Occupational Health and Safety

100 Donhowe
Phone: 612-626-5008
Fax: 612-626-9643

Name Telephone Email
Paul Allwood 612-625-5422 allw0001@umn.edu
Paul Serafini 612-625-8043 seraf006@umn.edu
Tricia Van Ee Molbert 612-626-5886 vane0080@umn.edu

OHR Operations

Call Center/Payroll Services, Compensation and Classification, Graduate Assistant and Student
Employment Programs, Human Resource Management Systems (HRMS), and Job Center all
report to OHR Operations.

545 WBOB
Phone: 612-624-8647
Fax: 612-625-2979

Name Telephone Email
Lori Lamb – Director 612-625-6618 lmlamb@umn.edu
Susan Brantseg 612-626-0286 brant007@umn.edu
Ablavi Epou 612-625-4630 epoux004@umn.edu
Nicole Salm 612-625-8018 salm0078@umn.edu

Organizational Effectiveness

100 Donhowe
Phone: 612-624-UOHR (612-624-8647)

Name Telephone Email
Brandon Sullivan – Director 612-624-9762 sull0179@umn.edu
Olga Alepova 612-625-4161 oalepova@umn.edu
Patty Bales 612-626-0769 bales011@umn.edu
Scott Barnard 612-624-5074 scott@umn.edu
Rosie Barry 612-626-1004 barry023@umn.edu
Donna Bennett 612-624-0394 benne326@umn.edu
Kristen Berning 612-625-2552 kberning@umn.edu
Lea Bittner-Eddy 612-625-4750 bittn026@umn.edu
Corey Bonnema 612-626-9721 bonn0014@umn.edu
Carolie Carlson 612-626-1349 carls139@umn.edu
Marisa de la Rosa 612-626-9230 delarosa@umn.edu
Dave Dorman 612-626-0561 dorma001@umn.edu
Jen Mein 612-625-8328 jen@umn.edu
Cathy Orlando 612-625-5814 corlando@umn.edu
Lani Payette 612-626-7731 payet003@umn.edu
Elysia Peitzman 612-625-4335 peitz007@umn.edu
Teri Spillers 612-624-2624 spill005@umn.edu
Marie Villano 612-625-8824 chase103@umn.edu
Mindy Waltz-Bach 612-626-7615 mwaltzba@umn.edu
Amanda Wolford 612-626-5591 awolford@umn.edu

Payroll Services

545 WBOB
Phone: 612-624-UOHR (612-624-8647)
Fax: 612-626-1053

Name Telephone Email
Heather Kidd – Director 612-626-1629 kidd0029@umn.edu
Mickie Barg 612-625-7337 barg0019@umn.edu
Liz Johnson 612-625-1361 johns114@umn.edu
Karen Klein 612-625-7549 k-klei@umn.edu
Karen Lander 612-626-9559 lande016@umn.edu
Dennis Nelson 612-626-5866 nels0280@umn.edu
Silas Sibomana 612-624-8074 sibom001@umn.edu
Kiya Sturm-Lind 612-625-8694 sturm034@umn.edu
Alba Vogelgesang 612-625-6335 avogelge@umn.edu