Tribunal (Rwanda), U.N. Doc. S/RES/989 (1995).

Adopted by the Security Council at its 3524th meeting, on 24 April 1995

The Security Council,

its resolution 955 (1994) of 8 November 1994,

Having decided to consider the nominations for Judge of the International Tribunal for Rwanda received by the Secretary-General before 7 April 1995,

Establishes the following list of candidates in accordance with Article 12 of the Statute of the International Tribunal for Rwanda:

Mr. Lennart ASPEGREN (Sweden)
Mr. Kevin HAUGH (Ireland)
Mr. Leity KAMA (Senegal)
Mr. T. H. KHAN (Bangladesh)
Mr. Wamalungwe MAINGA (Zambia)
Mr. Yakov A. OSTROVSKY (Russian Federation)
Mr. Navanethem PILLAY (South Africa)
Mr. Edilbert RAZAFINDRALAMBO (Madagascar)
Mr. William H. SEKULE (United Republic of Tanzania)
Ms. Anne Marie STOLTZ (Norway)
Mr. Jiri TOMAN (Czech Republic/Switzerland)
Mr. Lloyd G. WILLIAMS (Jamaica/Saint Kitts and Nevis)

Home || Treaties || Search || Links